Happy Holidays

 

our tree

mantle

tiny village

sweet words

The holidays are officially here everybody, and I’m sure you’ve waited for me to tell you before you figured it out. JUST KIDDING.

This is officially the FIRST Christmas we are actually enjoying over here at our itty bitty house. Last year we were technically moved in by Christmas but were still in a whirlwind of post-renovation frenzy. It was fun, but this year, we put up our tree on time, and savored the decorating. It’s been really nice.

Even though I do say savoring, we are still crazy busy getting lost in the holiday frenzy. We’re keeping to yearly traditions and starting new ones. And believe me when I tell you I am SO behind because I still have all the presents to wrap! Shame shame!

I did want to take a moment and pop in though to wish you all a very very very wonderful and happy holiday season. Regardless of how you celebrate, this is really a time of coming together and being grateful for all the good things in your life, and all the crappy things that make you REALLY appreciate those good things. I am so lucky to have the family and friends that I do and even though sometimes it can be easy to take people for granted, or maybe not keep in touch as much as you should, I know I have the type of people in my life that just pick up where we left off, and that’s really nice.

Thanks, also, for being a part of this little, inconsistent, and often blabby blog o’ mine. You have all been so kind. Thank you.

 

Niki

Leave a Reply

